NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF PUBLIC UTILITIES

AN ORDER OF THE BOARD

NO. P.P. 18(2020)

- 1 **IN THE MATTER OF** the *Petroleum*
- 2 Products Act, SNL 2001, Chapter P-10.1
- 3 (the "*Act*"), and regulations thereunder;
- 4

and

- 5
- 6 **IN THE MATTER OF** the temporary
- 7 maximum gasoline price to be charged by
- 8 certain retailers in Zone 11 pursuant to Order
- 9 Nos. P.P. 11 and 14(2020) and the maximum
- 10 wholesale prices established in Order No.
- 11 P.P. 17(2020) to be charged for gasoline,
- 12 diesel and stove oil in Zones 10, 11 and 12.
- 13 14

WHEREAS in Order Nos. P.P. 11 and 14(2020) the Board established a temporary maximum price to be charged by two retailers, Gateway Ventures Limited and M&K Cartwright Ltd., for gasoline in Zone 11, on an interim basis until a further order of the Board; and

18

WHEREAS in Order No. P.P. 17(2020) the Board established the maximum wholesale price to
be charged for gasoline, diesel and stove oil in Zone 10 (Labrador – The Straits to Red Bay),
Zone 11 (Labrador South - Lodge Bay/Cartwright), Zone 11b (Coastal Labrador South – Drum
Delivery) and Zone 12 (Central Labrador), effective April 16, 2020; and

23

WHEREAS the maximum retail prices for gasoline, diesel and stove oil in Zones 10, 11, 11b and 12 will increase as a result of the changes to the maximum wholesale prices that were established in Order No. P.P. 17(2020); and

27

WHEREAS the Board is satisfied that it is reasonable to discontinue the temporary maximum
 price for gasoline in Zone 11 which was established in Order No. P.P. 14(2020) to be charged by
 Gateway Ventures Limited and M&K Cartwright Ltd.

31

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED THAT:

- 32
- The maximum price established in Order No. P.P. 14(2020) to be charged by Gateway
 Ventures Limited and M&K Cartwright Ltd., for gasoline in Zone 11 is discontinued.

DATED at St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, this 15th day of April, 2020.

halen

Darlene Whalen, P. Eng., FEC Chair and Chief Executive Officer

Đwanda Newman, LL.B.

Vice-Chair

dia

Cheryl Blundon Board Secretary